-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comes whipping, comes whirling...

Well, i've just bought my first iced-coffee of the season - which means that it's now officially summer no matter what the calendar says....

And not a moment too soon. I'm no fan of heat, but I am looking forward to the social aspects of summer - the parties, the nights on friends' front porches drinking icy beverages and enjoying the cool evening breeze...road trips and new places and sometime to return....

tonight K. and I are going to the big-ass rock show at the amphitheatre and we are rocking out and drinking expensive beer and getting our snark on...

the best thing is that I have the next two days off - this more than makes up for having to work Sunday and Monday.

This even makes up for having to deal with jury duty this week.

I shouldn't even complain about that really - it was one of those deals where I didnt have to report until 1pm (yesterday) and the, after sitting through two rounds of potential jurors being called, I was dismissed. I was only there for 2 1/2 hours! And now I'm done for at least the next year! The room was hot, stuffy and over-crowded but I did get through more than half of my book and, of course, got some good people-watching in as well....

And now it's Wednesday and I'm drinking an iced-coffee and I have two days off and things are good...

before i make my life sound like something out of freaking Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm...there have been some bumps in the last few days...something I'd like to go into later...some bad dreams, some angry words, some mixed feelings...

Until then, it's just iced-coffee and the promise of summer...

5:01 pm - 05.28.03

sounds: Curs*ve
words: Fast F00D Nation
i am: ready for the summer

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate