-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i don't mind braving the coldest winter of our time...

Happy post-holidays....

it is wonderfully quiet in here, wonderfully relaxing - despite the piles of boxes and gifts and bags and so forth. At some point today we must start sifting through the rubble, but for right now, while everyone else is asleep, I will enjoy the peace.

I will also enjoy the realization that I still have 11 relatively stress-free days off from work....we have a few more parties/events to go between now and New Year's Day....but nothing too overwhelming or exhausting...

I feel very lucky and grateful for what I have right now. I found out on Christmas Eve that some friends of ours suffered a fire in their apartment on Sunday - not only did they lose nearly all their possessions, but they lost their beloved dog and their new kitten. One cat, a 16-year-old coot, survived....I cannot even fathom losing one of my cats....it hurts to even start to think about it.

We took up a collection for them at the Christmas Eve cafe show and Da Bomb and I made up a card to give to them Friday night.


I like this week between Christmas and New Year's Eve. The time when we clean out the closets and think about the past year and contemplate New Year's resolutions ...there is something both melancholy and reflective and optimistic and hopeful about it all....


Oh goodness, the doorbell just rang and when I opened the door I found a package from my friend RO and one from her... thank you thank you thank you! I love post-Christmas packages!


B's funeral is tomorrow ....


This was my fifth Christmas with GB....we will celebrate the fifth anniversary of our first 'date' in less than a month....it may seem silly but I think that anniversary is even more important than our wedding anniversary....


among the things I'd like to do in the coming year: learn to knit, take Spanish classes, yoga, exercise more, spend less, bake bread and finally strum out a full song on the guitar.....

here's hoping that new medication kicks in soon


it is gray and frosty and chilly outside...beautiful beautiful beautiful....

happy everything to all of you....

9:40 am - 12.26.02

sounds: quiet quiet quiet...
words: diaries
i am: enjoying the post-holiday comedown

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate