-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i never knew how this would go...

Some guy just knocked on my door. He's selling magazines as part of some contest that will get him a scholarship and then let him study to be a pilot.

He was jittery and fast-talking - not at all like Tom Cruise in Top Gun. So I politely declined. I don't want this guy getting antsy while flying over my house and nose-diving into my living room.

Besides, I told him We live at the poor end of the street. You'll have better luck the farther down you go.

He then asked if I was a 'punk rock chick' because I looked like some of his 'punk rock chick friends'.

Maybe it was the skull t-shirt I'm wearing (for a local band I like) but come on, I wish I could figure myself out that easily...I didn't even know how to answer that question, I just laughed and shut the door.

Speaking of poor (and we were just a few paragraphs above) I got approved for a new car loan today.

A $30,000 car loan.

Um excuse me I wanted to tell the loan officer, but you've mistaken me for someone with money.

Someone without student loans - past and future - or the hopes of buying a home or dreams of world travel or even just the ability to occasionally splurge on a new pair of shoes (like i did yesterday - brown knee-high boots - 60 percent off!).

I'm sorry, I just don't want to spend a lot of money on a car. I'm going very cheap. Like Toyota Echo cheap - amazing gas mileage and cute Japanese design cheap...

I wish I didn't have a headache right now but I do and I must go work on my paper that's due next week...what fun...

12:38 pm - 02.28.03

sounds: Hot H*t Heat
words: Wide $argasso $ea
i am: headachy

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate