-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes, that

I think I've decided against the job. Not because I'm afraid I'm not qualified but because every time I read the description for it my eyes start to glaze over with boredom.

It may be a mistake to not try but I'm just not feeling it right now.

Day 21 of NANOWR1MO. G tapped out last night. She's got a band project that suddenly came up. A pretty cool one that revives this Stere0lab cover band she did for one show last year and has her opening two shows for that one band that's from this town and is pretty famous in alt circles and has a name that takes on different spellings depending on who you ask.

Anyway, what I'm trying to say is that I can't begrudge her choice-OK maybe I begrudge it in the tiniest way, if only because I've now lost my partner in crazy-making.

But I keep on writing. I think I'll hit the 50K mark however I don't think I'll finish the book. That was the original intent but the story has changed SO much since I started 21 days ago. I feel better about the direction even though it means I'm going to have a lot of rewriting to do (not going backward to change things yet--that can wait). Trying to not be impatient about finishing this because--what's the cliche about the journey and the destination?

Yes, that.

4:08 pm - 21.11.15

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

I'm not that good at breathing in ... - 16.12.15 - 2:03 pm

A cluster of grief, knotted - 09.12.15 - 11:02 am

everything is awful, most of all me - 08.12.15 - 12:03 pm

Be cool Shivers, be cool - 04.12.15 - 2:28 pm

Just call me Calamity Shivers... - 24.11.15 - 11:09 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate