-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rewriting and re-imagining

Today is one of those days in which I am convinced that I need a job change. Or a major career change. A life change, to be exact.

But, what? Without moving, what are my options? Besides completely redefining what I do, that is...after two failed attempts at getting a job in academia, I'm a bit soured on that. I suppose the community college option may come up in a few years but I'm tired of waiting--I'm tired of the two-job grind--plus, who knows if I'd actually get.

Maybe it's just because I'm so annoyed with my co-editor today (which is, frankly, a too-common state of existence for me). Maybe it's just I'm approaching another birthday and that makes me reconsider everything.

In related news, I cranked out 1,700 words last night. I have no idea if any of it is working but I am, for most intents and purposes, rewriting and re-imagining this entire story. Some of its most basic tenets have survived but it's so far removed from its original premise that when I go back and re-read some of those old scenes it's like I'm reading something written by someone else.

"Only, 42,000-ish words to go," I told C. last night.

His response?

"Ugh. I mean, wow. Good."

1:28 pm - 05.11.15

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

equal bits of apathy and despair - 17.11.15 - 10:37 am

the crying game - 12.11.15 - 1:05 pm

Packing a bag to keep in my closet. - 11.11.15 - 11:40 am

everything is stupid - 09.11.15 - 1:36 pm

Unleashing the arrogant - 05.11.15 - 3:56 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
arajane
yourtipsucks
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate