-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

those neurons, tho

Yesterday's upset is done with. There was an intra-department meeting and concerns were aired on both sides.

After, one of my bosses (not the one who was so angry yesterday) said that Person X had considered quitting because of the whole deal.

"I considered quitting, too" I told her in all honesty. "The way Boss No. 1 treated me really took me by surprise. That after all my years with the company, this would be the thing that I get raked over the coals for ..."

Dear reader I wish I could even tell you what it was that got everybody so upset. Like, I was in tears of both rage and a laughing hysteria last night as I tried to talk to C. about it.

Anyway,I guess it's smoothed over now and when I told Boss No. 2 about my own wanting-to-quit moment she got visably upset (not my intention, honestly) and reassured me that I had really done the right thing overall and that I am a crucial part of the paper.

That made me feel better, of course but I'm still walking around just feeling as though I want to cry. This morning I realized I have pretty much felt on the verge of crying for two weeks straight now. And then I actually asked Siri to remind me to take my anti-depressants tonight because otherwise I'm at a loss. Hormones? Neurons? Something's out of whack.

In better things, my old boss received wonderful news today: She's been approved to take part in a year-long cancer treatment that is possibly her best hope yet. It's the same treatment J1mmy Carter received. I saw her today and couldn't help but cry. Those tears I understood at least.

2:57 pm - 17.12.15

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

of shiplap and backsplash - 09.02.16 - 12:09 pm

fckthelight - 29.01.16 - 12:54 pm

always watch the mic - 19.01.16 - 2:43 pm

There you go again - 12.01.16 - 1:26 pm

On this, the longest night of the year ... - 21.12.15 - 7:46 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate