-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

same as it never was

So, so, so busy. Mostly this is OK--though I would like that damn raise, thank you very much.

School is almost out, too, so that will be a relief but also sad. There is a chance I may get to stay on and "consult" next semester--whatever that means. But, mostly, it won't be the same.

Same as it never was--or something like that.

Oh, and I joined a poetry workshop group that starts in June. We'll see how that goes. I'll either love it or hate it I think.

In the fall I want to take an essay class and start writing/workshopping/polishing up some essays for possible publication.

Determined to not let this time-sucking job take everything from me. Once we have the new news editor, that should be do-able.

Right?

Otherwise life is OK--so busy I don't have time to worry about much else. Though C. and I did enjoy an afternoon at the museum this past weekend--the weather was perfect and after we had a late brunch that involved cold white wine and sangria. Much-needed chill time with the person who puts up with my shit the most.

1:00 pm - 05.05.16

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

thank you and I'm sorry (a mild freak-out) - 25.10.16 - 11:39 am

Cut me down - 03.10.16 - 11:52 am

nobody really cares if you didn't go to the party - 10.09.16 - 10:29 pm

we were very free in this way - 09.08.16 - 9:15 pm

jealous, much Shivers? - 13.07.16 - 8:43 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

dirtyboots
dangerspouse
catsoul
raven72d
secret-motel
histamine
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate