-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cut me down

Dreamt last night that a reporter from the daily called (the daily where I used to work, the daily that broke up with me via The Great Layoff of 2009). The higher-ups wanted to hire me back, she said.
I hung up the phone and immediately resigned my job and then spent the remainder of the dream freaking out for various reasons, not the least of which were A) No one there wanted to hire me B) Why the f*#K would I ever want to work there again? C)But really, no, they wouldn't want you again anyway.

Woke up a bit of a nervous wreck; way to go subconscious--good job on cutting me down to size.

11:52 am - 03.10.16

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

heartsick - 10.11.16 - 2:12 pm

On new presidents, patriarchal smugness and pony memories - 08.11.16 - 12:45 pm

A lifetime ago and then again not ... - 04.11.16 - 12:32 pm

what I worry about the most here ... - 01.11.16 - 1:49 pm

thank you and I'm sorry (a mild freak-out) - 25.10.16 - 11:39 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

dirtyboots
dangerspouse
catsoul
raven72d
secret-motel
histamine
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate