-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a virtual room of one's own

I guess it's good that this has turned in my personal echo chamber. A place to vent, cry, whine, etc. A virtual room of my own, I guess.

Birthday's coming up this week. Friday. It's not a big one, per se. Just one of those middling milestone-free birthdays.

But even though I always say 'oh, nothing much' when C asks what I want to do, I'm still secretly disappointed that he's taking me at face value. (Yes, I know this is passive-aggressive BS on my part). Disappointed that he didn't even question that we'd just go to L's party and not do anything on the day itself. He asked me what I want to do later but with him sometimes later never happens unless I push it. And that feels lame, having to push for your own later birthday.

Oh well. This is what I get for being born two days before Christmas. And I have so much else to be grateful for so I'm going to shut this birthday pity party down now.

See, the benefit of a virtual room of my own is that I sound like a jackass and just keep it to myself.

3:19 pm - 19.12.16

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

Politics, naps and other life-changing confusions - 28.01.17 - 1:43 pm

Here we go - 16.01.17 - 3:14 pm

time to freak out - 06.01.17 - 10:28 am

Percentages and opportunities - 05.01.17 - 2:32 pm

Goodbye, 2016 - 30.12.16 - 3:32 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

histamine
secret-motel
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
raven72d
narcissa
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate