-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

everybody's hustlin'

Nine weeks left but who's counting? Me, I'm counting, that's who's counting.

Lordy.

So many things I plan to do differently next semester. In my effort to be ultra fair this semester so as not to penalize students for my lack of having-my-shit-together I've been super lenient on many things. Which means, of course, that the students have found all my soft spots and they've latched on with sharp, sharp teeth. I'm such a sucker.

Lordy.

But it's OK. Mostly the students are pretty good, even the ones who try to take advantage of things whenever and wherever possible. I mean, can I blame them? Everybody's hustlin'...

Here are things I think about when my brain is tired of thinking about class lessons and grading:

What would it take to get a nameplate for my office door like everyone else? Is it weird and narcissistic to ask?

How can I make my office feel less like a tiny dungeon?

What does the other side of the campus look like?

Will I ever feel like this is all normal?

That said I have not yet once regretted my decision to make this change and as much as this semester is goddamned killing me I will take that as a victory. Or a sign that I'm crazy. Or, maybe, both.

3:24 pm - 19.03.17

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

Summer here, almost gone - 04.08.17 - 7:55 pm

A flurry of hellos and goodbyes - 01.08.17 - 7:16 pm

No. 7 is OK, I guess - 25.07.17 - 8:38 pm

hello, is this thing on? - 14.07.17 - 3:21 pm

Work, work, work, work, work, work - 09.07.17 - 8:09 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

histamine
secret-motel
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
raven72d
narcissa
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate