-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No. 7 is OK, I guess

I am writing but sometimes, I swear, it's so painful I can feel it my chest. But I've written three short stories too and even though I'm mortified by how awful it is I turned in 10 pages from my young adult novel. There are eight other people in the workshop besides J and I think that I'm maybe No. 7 in terms of talent. No. 8 is a guy who corrected someone's spelling on a draft she passed around and I really do wish looks could kill sometime.

One month left till classes start. EEK. Tomorrow: Work on syllabi, class lessons, etc.

OK, back to writing.

8:38 pm - 25.07.17

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

for the love of all that is academic and holy - 24.08.17 - 7:52 pm

Day three of my new(ish) academic life - 23.08.17 - 9:11 pm

on friends and loneliness - 11.08.17 - 9:14 pm

Summer here, almost gone - 04.08.17 - 7:55 pm

A flurry of hellos and goodbyes - 01.08.17 - 7:16 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

histamine
secret-motel
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
raven72d
narcissa
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate