-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

golden state of mind

For a heartbeat I thought about teaching summer school this year and then I had a come-to-jesus moment and snapped out of it. I simply have too much to do this summer to prep for the fall semester. The money would be nice but not the four-hour class twice a week.

Related: I am in the homestretch and am starting to feel a little better about everything. I plan to take a few days to just completely chill and not do anything productive.

Unrelated: Today they arrested one of the most notorious serial killers/rapists in California. The majority of his crimes happened in my town--40 years ago. I didn't live here then but I just read the book on his (written by Patt0n 0swalt's late wife) and have been obsessing over it. Turns out he returned to this town (after venturing out to commit heinous crimes in the East Bay and SoCal) and has been living here for the last 30 years. It's crazy. We're all freaking out a little over the whole thing. OK, to be honest, I'm freaking out a lot. Some of the crimes he committed here happened just blocks from where I grew up and I have several friends who did live here at the time who remember--or their parents remember--the terror he caused.

Anyway. Kind of a weird note to end this on but there you have

7:19 pm - 25.04.18

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

a different state of mind - 21.05.18 - 6:26 pm

there's something about the summer - 17.05.18 - 5:07 pm

it's just a day anyway - 13.05.18 - 6:37 pm

once and future comforts - 06.05.18 - 1:37 pm

the glamorous life - 03.05.18 - 6:51 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
thruthecrowd
histamine
narcissa
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate
andrew