-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the glamorous life

I finished my class today--the one I've been taking since January--and I should feel relieved, happy even but instead I feel drained and meh and more than a little angry. I think the anger stems from exhaustion. When I'm tired and burned out I tend to be short-tempered about the stupidest things.

In less than two weeks I'll be done with the semester. Really, I'm at the coasting part (for me, anyway). Easy lessons and a stack of papers to grade -- the nice part about finals week is only having one class per day, which means one gets a reasonable amount of time in which one might grade--instead of squeezing it in at night or on the weekends or wherever. A few weeks back I had so much grading to do but my car was covered in pollen and disgusting so I found myself grading papers while waiting to move forward in the drive-through car wash. The glamorous teacher life, eh?

I wish I could take a break tonight but, stupidly, I asked to write a music feature on a band I really like. The interview was great but now I'm just wishing I had one more day before I have to think and organize and not sound like an idiot.

I feel like I came here to say other, more interesting and insightful things but, no. Tired and idiotic ramblings it is.

Welp, I said I wanted to post more if only to capture the banality of life so there you go. I wanted banal I'm getting banal.

6:51 pm - 03.05.18

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

welcome, ghosts - 04.06.18 - 8:54 pm

a different state of mind - 21.05.18 - 6:26 pm

there's something about the summer - 17.05.18 - 5:07 pm

it's just a day anyway - 13.05.18 - 6:37 pm

once and future comforts - 06.05.18 - 1:37 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
thruthecrowd
histamine
narcissa
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate
andrew