-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm never smart about these things

Today was the last day of my mother's first round of radiation and her hair is finally starting to fall out, just like they said it would.

My brother A. took her to get her wig today and sent me and S. a picture. It's a reasonable facsimile of her hair but the color is off--too sunshiny and perky, not soft and pale. It's also too coifed and both of these things almost made me cry. But she's also smiling in the picture and looks so pretty so I took a deep breath and texted back a heart symbol.

Because it's just fucking hair.

C. went to SF tonight for a show with some friends and I'm grateful to have the house to myself. Posted up here on the couch with some Kevin Morby and my cat snuggled next to me.

If I'm smart I'll go to bed on time. I'm never smart about these things.

7:56 pm - 06.03.19

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

weeks probably, maybe a month - 19.04.19 - 1:49 pm

not a moment too soon - 13.04.19 - 11:04 am

on grief, hairdryers and dinner plates - 07.04.19 - 3:33 pm

the woefully short of it - 01.04.19 - 10:17 pm

settling into a routine - 25.03.19 - 10:06 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
thruthecrowd
andrew
narcissa
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
dangerspouse
catsoul
boombasticat
secret-motel
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate
histamine
dirtyboots