-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

incredible lightness of being

My mother passed away sometime around 7 a.m. Wednesday. The night before my brothers and I were with her in her room - the first time all four of us had been in her room at the same time in a few weeks - and although she mostly slept, it reminded me of those nights we'd hang out in her bedroom, talking and watching TV.

I have so many more thoughts to save here but don't have the emotional wherewithal to sort through them right now.

I am devastated. Sad doesn't begin to describe how I feel. It's a loss that pierces through my center.

And yet I feel lighter, too. These last 10 weeks have been the worst 10 weeks of my life. I would give anything to have her back but she is no longer in pain, no longer shrinking before my eyes. We have reached the end of this path and that does give me a sense of relief. A feeling of, OK, now we mourn in full. Now we walk down a new path—she's shown us the way. Now we carry her with us wherever we go.

7:13 pm - 27.04.19

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

riptide - 27.06.19 - 10:30 am

build a little kindness in your bones - 19.06.19 - 8:40 pm

tiny failures every day, redux - 17.06.19 - 11:14 am

mourning the loss of her house - 30.05.19 - 8:39 pm

Goodbye, I love you. I love you, goodbye. - 19.05.19 - 3:40 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
thruthecrowd
andrew
narcissa
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
dangerspouse
catsoul
boombasticat
secret-motel
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate
histamine
dirtyboots