-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

multitudes

Visited this amazing ghost town last weekend. A woman bought it four-and-a-half years ago and now lives there year-round, this 64-acre mountain town once known for its jade mine and railroad line.

She showed me around and fed me and we sat in the cold, cold river and talked for hours.

I'm writing a story on it for my personal dream mag but I want to write even more stories on it because it holds multitudes of them.

I also felt as if I'd made a new lifelong friend and after the story is done and I've shed my journalist hat on it I plan to return. The world needs more spaces like this. I thought of that as I threw rocks across the water and felt the urge to cry in the best way possible.

12:35 pm - 31.07.19

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

anyway, i am still here - 21.09.19 - 11:28 am

twenty years and counting - 15.08.19 - 6:15 pm

If only - 13.08.19 - 11:35 am

a slow wave of loss - 12.08.19 - 11:38 am

racing to a close - 06.08.19 - 7:54 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

andrew
silverluna
thruthecrowd
narcissa
gizzhead
fuck--that
arajane
histamine
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
birdandegg
sparkspark
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
mrs-roboto
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
nudeplatypus
allmadhere
inarticulate
miserystar
widgetbitch