-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If only

Another boring dream entry, sorry.

Dreamed I'd gone back to college to get a second bachelor's--but, weirdly, in the same major I already have a degree in. In my dream I reasoned that the field has changed so much that I needed to catch up, which honestly, is not untrue.

Here's the thing, I was anxious in my dream and back at the same college I have my degree from and it was 10 times bigger and I couldn't find anything, including the actual building my first class was in and I was worried about more crushing debt but I was also just so damn happy to be back in school that I started smiling; I felt giddy and when I woke up I could still sense that fleeting moment of joy.

If I had the time and money I would absolutely go back to school for another degree.

If only.

11:35 am - 13.08.19

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

the lean slant of December's light... - 04.12.19 - 8:18 pm

mourning the loss of autumn - 08.11.19 - 4:05 pm

in which my mother runs for president - 06.10.19 - 5:40 pm

anyway, i am still here - 21.09.19 - 11:28 am

twenty years and counting - 15.08.19 - 6:15 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

andrew
silverluna
thruthecrowd
narcissa
gizzhead
fuck--that
arajane
histamine
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
birdandegg
sparkspark
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
mrs-roboto
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
nudeplatypus
allmadhere
inarticulate
miserystar
widgetbitch