-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

at the foot of a very steep mountain

Jesus, this is getting rough and I feel like we're standing at the foot of a very steep mountain that we've yet to climb

I'm on day two of working from home and it's been such an exhausting slog trying to revise everything for an online format. I basically told my students that nothing would be due until next week - that I wanted to give us both a break. Which is true.

My anxiety is through the roof and now we're worried about C's company because it sells physical products to stores that are now closed. It sells digital products as well - and physical products that are still online but even so there could be a disastrous impact.

If my job holds I think we'd be OK; it wouldn't be pretty but we do have some money saved up and we could really tighten our budget (I'm doing that right now anyway).

I haven't felt this level of stress and despair since 9/11. It's not the same thing of course but it's the closest thing that felt even remotely this dire.

Stay safe <3

3:06 pm - 19.03.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

the good that won't come out, part 58 - 11.05.20 - 9:59 am

if i were brave - 07.05.20 - 8:56 am

the routine of it all - 01.05.20 - 2:39 pm

the line of demarcation - 23.04.20 - 8:47 am

the days are longer now - 05.04.20 - 2:54 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

andrew
jim515
narcissa
thruthecrowd
histamine
allmadhere
miserystar
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
dirtyboots
dangerspouse
birdandegg
veganfuckk
silverluna
u-saved-me
gizzhead
astralounge
ratherbored
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
widgetbitch
inarticulate