-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and never brought to mind

Turns out the drunk grandma had the phone number I use for my internet connection (yes I live in the dark ages at home - no DSL yet) which is why she kept getting the busy signal.

Also turns out that my grandfather had a stroke a few months back but he's doing OK now. Also, my uncle has lung cancer and I need to call my aunt and talk to her. My dad no longer works for the university which may explain why he didn't answer my brother's recent e-mail. Then again, it may not.

Ah yes, the Texas side of my family. Fun stuff.

And, after two-and-half days of on-again/off-again fighting, the spouse and I are hopefully doing a bit better. I'd like to ring in the new year with good thoughts instead of sour, hurt feelings.

The month of December really did a number on me and mostly I'm just glad that I have the next five days off - a little time to breathe and regroup and put things in order - before I must dive into 2004 and start all over again.

I only hope I'm still standing a year from now.

Happy end of 2003 to all of you

P.S. I finished my year-end mix CD - Shivers' Greatest Hits of 2003 - lemme know if you want a copy.

12:13 pm - 12.31.03

sounds: mix cd
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate