-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

girls like us are most perfect when we're biting off all of our finger nails

Some days I feel as though I've failed at every level.

I know, I know. It's not exactly true.

It's just how I feel.

I should've published a book by this point and I'm feeling really depressed at the fact that I haven't and the project I'm working on feels as though it will take forever and then I'll be a million years old by the time I get it published. If ever.

Trying not to be jealous of all those who already have or are in the process of doing so.

Trying not to feel as though I don't measure up.

Trying not to feel like the raggedy sorry excuse for a writer that I feel like today.

Don't mind me, just sitting over here fretting over stupid things.

NP: The J*lie Ruin - "Gir1s Like Us"

3:14 pm - 21.05.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

in which 2020 Me prepares to be laughed at by Future Me - 26.06.20 - 6:35 pm

i can't sleep because my bed's on fire - 25.06.20 - 1:46 pm

motion sickness - 17.06.20 - 11:32 am

long-ago past vs. last year's past - 12.06.20 - 4:12 pm

the things that are still OK - 27.05.20 - 2:27 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

andrew
jim515
narcissa
thruthecrowd
histamine
allmadhere
miserystar
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
dirtyboots
dangerspouse
birdandegg
veganfuckk
silverluna
u-saved-me
gizzhead
astralounge
ratherbored
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
widgetbitch
inarticulate