-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bird by bird and all that

Happy July. How is it July? Where did June go? How is 2020 both half-way over and not yet done?

Went for a long walk with S. this morning and that was nice. We met up at the park where K and I used to walk nearly every weekday morning a million years ago when I lived just a few blocks away.

I have set a goal to finish a draft of this memoir by next June. A rough, messy, shitty draft, but a draft nonetheless.

It feels daunting but I signed up for the online writing lab I've been doing since last summer. I think I've written at least 50K words since then, which is not nearly enough but bird by bird and all that. Isn't that my life in a nutshell?

The governor is essentially shutting down 19 counties again, including ours.

Wear your damn masks, people.

12:51 pm - 01.07.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

in which we go old-school with a list, just because - 20.07.20 - 7:01 pm

you and me till the wheels fall off - 18.07.20 - 1:36 pm

no one sees much of anyone these days - 11.07.20 - 3:53 pm

some days are diamonds, some days are rocks - 07.07.20 - 6:09 pm

keep your feet on the ground and keep reaching for the stars - 03.07.20 - 7:21 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

andrew
jim515
narcissa
thruthecrowd
histamine
allmadhere
miserystar
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
dirtyboots
dangerspouse
birdandegg
veganfuckk
silverluna
u-saved-me
gizzhead
astralounge
ratherbored
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
widgetbitch
inarticulate