-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in which we act like goddamned adults about things

After nearly 21 years of marriage, the spouse and I finally have a joint checking account.

OK, this is not quite true. We do already have one, but we opened it a long time ago to deposit a check that was made out to the both of us and now we don't really use it, except as a savings account for travel.

SO, today I added him to my account and he's going to redirect his direct deposit paychecks there and now we share money like I guess married couples do? He still has his own separate account and I still have another separate account but this means we no longer have to give each other money from time to time to pay various bills, it's just there. I guess we're goddamned adults or something?

It's so weird.

Our wedding anniversary is in 14 days so I guess this is our anniversary present to one another.

6:03 pm - 01.08.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

how i learned to write backwards - 18.08.20 - 1:33 pm

a sliver of a silver lining - 10.08.20 - 12:53 pm

fetch the bolt cutters - 07.08.20 - 2:24 pm

oh, sour grapes, because i lost my heart - 03.08.20 - 9:58 am

we were all so much younger once - 02.08.20 - 2:08 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

u-saved-me
muppet23
jim515
fuck--that
arajane
histamine
narcissa
dangerspouse
catsoul
dirtyboots
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
but-whatever
oh-sweet-pea
astralounge
boombasticat
gingeryette
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
inarticulate
thruthecrowd
andrew
allmadhere
silverluna
widgetbitch