-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

vote like a motherfucker

Two weeks until the election and I am an anxious mess. Maybe that's why I've felt like I've had the flu all day (no, it's not COVID-19).

Listening to the War on Drugs, remembering the time we saw them at the TBD festival on a warm September afternoon, drinking beer and getting dusty because the festival organizers didn't know how to keep the dirt at bay.

Simpler times.

Half-way through the semester and I am exhausted and burned out. I have to figure out some different things for next semester. On the one hand, all my basic prep work will done but on the other hand my grading seems to have doubled this semester and, well, sheesh. Grading is my least favorite part of teaching. I told C. "asynchronous classes take away my favorite part of teaching--interacting with students in real time in the classroom and building on their energy--and replaces that with my least favorite part, tenfold. It's all the drudgery without the reward."

But it's my reality at least through next semester and possibly through next fall as well, depending.

Two weeks everybody. TWO WEEKS.

Please vote like a motherfucker and, quite honestly, if you support 45 please stop reading this diary.

8:43 pm - 20.10.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

shotgun down the avalanche - 21.11.20 - 3:25 pm

spirits in the trees and drown all the clocks 'til there's none - 13.11.20 - 10:30 pm

a shift back to democracy - 09.11.20 - 5:36 pm

georgia (and other states) on my mind - 05.11.20 - 1:56 pm

it's not always going to be this grey - 01.11.20 - 12:01 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
browndamask
linguafranca
reddirtgirl
jimbostaxi
achmardi
muppet23
inarticulate
widgetbitch
jim515
u-saved-me
silverluna
andrew
thruthecrowd
narcissa
dangerspouse
histamine
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
birdandegg
fuck--that
sparkspark
gizzhead
veganfuckk
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
astralounge
ratherbored
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
miserystar
allmadhere