-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all things royal and exhausted

The Monday after Thanksgiving and I am just so very tired. It's strange how having five days off has made me more exhausted, not less. I think in some ways it's like I gave myself permission to rest and that just accelerated my mind and body into a downward spiral.

It was a nice weekend though. I read a lot--I'm reading Shuggie Bain and Female Persuasions and both are what I need right now: Smart but highly readable and compelling.

We've been watching the new season of The Crown and C. has been a champ putting up with my leftover childhood obsessions with all things royal. Also in our watching rotation: I Am Not Okay With This and we just finished The Great British Baking Show.

For Thanksgiving we had C's mom, my brother and niece over--and even that made me nervous. I got mad at his mom for hugging C and yes, I felt like a humorless grump, but come on.

I am going to have to rethink what we do for Christmas because it became clear, too, that my brother is barely following any COVID safety protocols. It makes me sad because I'd like to see my niece more but I'd also like to live, so there's that.

Speaking of which, I had a minor medical procedure last week and had to get a COVID test, which thankfully came back negative (not that I thought it wouldn't). They gave me the full brain tickle test and it hurt like the dickens.

THREE MORE WEEKS OF SCHOOL—and only two of those weeks involve actually involve classes, Zoom or otherwise. I cannot wait to close the Zoom app on Dec. 14 (last scheduled class/final) and not open it again until mid-January.

As we roll closer to 2021 I need to start thinking about the MFA and whether I actually want to pursue it next year, or put it off until 2022.

Expect lots of hand-wringing over that in this space in weeks to come. You've been warned.

For now, though, I am considering a nap even though it's just past mid-day and I have so much work to do. A nap will help me be more productive, right?

1:00 pm - 30.11.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

legal eagles - 25.01.21 - 9:08 pm

the hardest part is sleeping - 10.01.21 - 1:56 pm

new year, new headaches, new intentions - 04.01.21 - 8:43 pm

stick around, you might like it - 19.12.20 - 7:36 pm

i'm still here - 09.12.20 - 3:03 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
browndamask
linguafranca
reddirtgirl
jimbostaxi
achmardi
muppet23
inarticulate
widgetbitch
jim515
u-saved-me
silverluna
andrew
thruthecrowd
narcissa
dangerspouse
histamine
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
birdandegg
fuck--that
sparkspark
gizzhead
veganfuckk
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
astralounge
ratherbored
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
miserystar
allmadhere