-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the pandemic wall is real

Received my first vaccination over the weekend. Little disappointed it wasn't the Dolly shot, but fearers of the great plague can't be choosers, or something like that.

The jab didn't hurt--I didn't even feel it actually. My arm was a little sore later in the day but nothing too bad. I've heard the second shot can bring on flu-like symptoms for a day or two so I'm clearing my schedule that weekend. And honestly, it's just nice to give myself a reason to schedule some serious binge-watching/reading time.

This semester has been fine so far--no major shakeups, disasters, challenging students, tech breakdowns, new pandemics, etc--and yet I am tired all the time.

I feel as though I've hit a real pandemic wall, particularly with the realization that we are now coming up on a year.

It's already been more than a year since we went to a restaurant or bar. More than a year since our book group met in person.

We've done some socially distanced visits, including one this last weekend at LC&MC's and I'm very glad the weather is starting to get better so we can enjoy more of those.

I am just so very tired of remote teaching and rarely leaving the house. It saps your energy in a way that being very busy and on the go just doesn't.

Sorry for the whine. I know I have it so good in so many ways and mostly I try to focus on all that.

But. Yet.

6:11 pm - 03.03.21

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

educate me - 06.05.21 - 2:26 pm

calling from beyond the grave, i just wanna say 'hi dad' - 07.04.21 - 9:21 pm

tired in the bones - 22.03.21 - 1:43 pm

baby, all we need is a shot in the arm - 13.03.21 - 8:13 pm

in the air - 09.03.21 - 7:11 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
browndamask
linguafranca
reddirtgirl
jimbostaxi
achmardi
muppet23
inarticulate
widgetbitch
jim515
u-saved-me
silverluna
andrew
thruthecrowd
narcissa
dangerspouse
histamine
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
birdandegg
fuck--that
sparkspark
gizzhead
veganfuckk
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
astralounge
ratherbored
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
miserystar
allmadhere