-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

34 Candles

Via her:

(Ha!)

Infinite Jest
You are most similar to David Foster Wallace's
Infinite Jest. You are verbose,
intelligent, and funny. Though popular and the
defining example of the undefineable, you are
still somehow a rare gem in these postmodern,
postcolonial times. I like you on many levels,
although I may disagree with the means you
execute to reach your ultimate goal.



To which work of fiction on my shelf are you most similar?
brought to you by Quizilla

So, the day started off we me feeling like Molly Ringwald -- not wanting to deal with the birthday because no matter how many times you tell yourself otherwise, it's still a drag when peopl forget it -- and ended quite nicely. The good stuff started mid-morning with the first of happy birthday phone calls. Over the course of the day I had several calls - two of which came with singing.

GB had band practice tonight but before then he sat me down for presents (Loretta Lynn boxed set, cowgirl notecards, Urban Decay Honey Shimmer Powder -yum) and then it was off to a lovely sushi dinner and then a decadant dessert.

As usual he made me feel special on my birthday and I am always happy for that.

Now if the rest of my 34th year would follow suit and treat me kindly, then all would be good.

Here's hoping, here's to the next year.

And, in the spirt of oh-sweet-pea, some other random (non-birthday related) goodness:

  • Baking non-stop since two Sundays ago (i.e. tasting and "testing" and still fitting into (and buying) a pair of size six pants today. That would be a size smaller than I was wearing a year ago.
  • My co-worker giving me a teabag of the "best green tea in the world" that he got in Japantown
  • gray rainy mornings and my bright green and pink crocheted scarf
  • my basketball team winning tonight
  • being completely done with my holiday shopping
  • visiting with my grandma last night and hearing funny and sweet stories about my beloved maiden Aunt E.
  • a quiet, nonstressful workday
  • the smell of cinammon in my house
  • getting not one but two retro, cowgirl-themed bracelets from friends for my birthday
  • retro cowgirls
  • the sound of cars splashing in the rain while sitting in a warm, cinammon-y house

10:44 pm - 12.23.03

sounds: Loretta Lynn
words:
i am: the birthday girl

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate