-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you and me till the wheels fall off

Things are still fairly boring around here.

Yesterday I had the sudden realization that I have only five weeks until the semester starts and I am SO behind.

I mean, as usual, of course.

It's fine. I'll cram like I always do.

Between now and then I have to write two articles, one of them 2,000 words. School-wise, I'd like to have the first four weeks' worth of material/lectures/etc posted on our college's learning platform. One of the classes won't require as much as the others and, happily, it's my course that actually counts as two for my course load (because in the Before Times it met four times a week in person) and two of the courses are exactly the same so I can copy one class into the other. Then there's another class on top of that. So, in short, I teach a full load, but I really just have to hustle on two-and-half classes. If I can get the first month up for everything I will be ahead and, for better or worse, I will only have to update the second half of the semester because that's when we went remote last semester.

Boring shit, I know.

In other boring news, we refinanced our mortgage and now we're getting a new HVAC system. We also plan on painting the house and doing a small bathroom refresh.

That's it, that's my life these days. Scrolling through old entries I am amazed at how much C. and I used to fight or bicker (in older entries, he is GB, short for Guitar Boy; he still plays guitar, but now he's just C. Just because). These days we get along pretty well. There are spats, sure. But they're rarer and rarely last very long.

I guess if I'm going to remain in quarantine with anyone, it's this guy. Next month is our wedding anniversary and I think we may shelter-in-place somewhere closer to water--the ocean or a lake.

Something to look forward to in a universe in which it feels like this planet is spinning off its axis.

1:36 pm - 18.07.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

in which we act like goddamned adults about things - 01.08.20 - 6:03 pm

140 days - 30.07.20 - 5:19 pm

everything is a gamble - 27.07.20 - 2:45 pm

exile in what-the-fucksville - 22.07.20 - 12:54 pm

in which we go old-school with a list, just because - 20.07.20 - 7:01 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

andrew
jim515
narcissa
thruthecrowd
histamine
allmadhere
miserystar
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
dirtyboots
dangerspouse
birdandegg
veganfuckk
silverluna
u-saved-me
gizzhead
astralounge
ratherbored
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
widgetbitch
inarticulate