-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my achey-breaky self

like Kateso, I am sick with a cold.

And over-medicated w/ caffeine, cold medicine, etc. Last night I thought it was just allergies but I should have known better. I've been fighting off the flu for a week now (headachey, slight temperature, aches and pains, etc)...and then I could barely sleep last night because my head was so stuffed up. Now I feel both stuffed up and kind of cleaned out - you know that weird, dry feeling that cold medicine gives you?

Yes, lovely indeed...

Kind of a weird weekend what with rock shows (Elvis Costello) and homework and long, drawn-out, heated talks about the state of our future (me and GB, of course) - it's been a long time since we've had one of those - I guess it was long overdue.

I'll explain more on that later. Right now I'm trying to finish a few projects here at work and then hopefully I can go home and sit on the couch with the book I'm supposed to be reading for class.

Though I'd much rather just sit there wtih the remote.

2:15 pm - 09.30.02

sounds: clogged-up head sounds
words: work stuff
i am: full of sneezes....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate