-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

baby, i'm a star

You are Kermit!
Though you're technically the star, you're pretty mellow and don't mind letting others share the spotlight. You are also something of a dreamer.

whoo, hoo, damn right I�m a star�

Sorry, I�m feeling downright giddy right about now. Not only did I get an A- on my term paper and an A in my independent study class*, but I�m also more than half-way through this work week and am right on schedule. I have two more projects to complete before Friday afternoon and I am, so far, moving along right on schedule � I don�t anticipate any problems (praying very hard to the time management gods, etc�.)

And, last night we accomplished some major Christmas shopping � not done yet, but getting there. Thank goodness, it�s so nice to start seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and not freaking out because I think it�s just another train.

Yesterday was such a crap day at work. People breathing down my neck for no good reason � the stupid holiday office potluck. I�m sorry, I love food as much as the next person � if not more � but when the Big Cheese issues a mandate declaring that EVERYONE has to attend � um, well that�s just a bit much. I�m a vegetarian so basically this meant standing in line for a half-hour only to have to figure out what dish did or did not have meat and explain about a dozen or so time why I was not partaking in the �amazing� Bacon & Mushroom dip or the �fabulous� pork tamales or the �awesome� chicken couscous dish. I�m so sick of the question:So, you don�t eat any meat at all? Not even chicken?. No, because last time I checked, the chicken was an animal.

Now, I am hardly one of those self-righteous vegetarians. It�s my choice and I don�t/won�t lecture or question anyone else on their choices. I just ask that you do the same of me. Anyway, like I was saying, it�s no fun navigating the holiday office potluck when all you can put on your plate is some wilted salad, green beans and black beans.

Well, I did get to indulge in a ton of desserts�so I guess I shouldn�t complain too much.

What was I talking about? Oh yeah�crap day at work�then dinner and Christmas shopping. GB and I made it through the Christmas shopping relatively unscathed � only one argument and that happened (and was resolved) before we even left the house.

But it was still thoroughly exhausting and by the time we got home � toting a bottle of wine we bought at Target (Target sells wine now! And some of it�s even halfway decent!) I was so tired that I hurt.

But I was also massively relieved that we�d gotten a chunk of shopping done and that I was done with my term paper (whatever the grade) and that I was making headway at work, so massively relieved that I just lost it.

In a good way.

We are talking major giggle fit.

I don�t even know what set me off (probably started while watching my cats go nuts over the new catnip-filled cat scratcher) but I could not stop laughing for the life of me�Or, when I did manage to stop laughing, the smallest thing would set me off again.

I laughed so much and so hard and so uncontrollably that it hurt.

And damn if it didn�t feel good.

And it made GB very very happy�he told me he hadn�t seen me laugh that much, let alone at all, in months.

So, tonight: baking and goof around on the computer, watch a little junk TV and read some girlie mags in the vein of Allure and Self or the newest issue of Bust that I haven�t even peeked at yet.

Bliss

*Note to MG- The A grade is for my independent study lit class. Not sure of my fiction workshop grade but I�m pretty sure it�s an A�who knows what the cut-and-paste girl got � maybe a new pair of scissors and some glue?

5:32 pm - 12.18.02

sounds: the Rave0nettes
words: girlie mags
i am: counting down the days til my vacation

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate