-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

are we gonna be alright?

Wow, next thing you know three days have gone by and you haven't updated your diary. And that wasn't your intention but such is life when you're sick again. As a friend wisely observed today my immune system seems to have flown south for the winter. Hopefully it'll send a postcard.

Not much else to report, I have just spent the last four days writing, writing, writing. Yesterday I finished a 2500 word article that could have actually gone much longer but a) I don't want to subject people to something longer and B) I really need some objective guidance on it. I also worked on a fiction piece which I think is looking OK. Ha. Famous last words. Indeed, I think this means it's going to get ripped to shreds in class.

Erg, VDW just e-mailed and wants me to give him 40-50 pages of my thesis for him to look over. Yes, I have more than 50 pages of work - but much of it is in its original workshop form and has not been revised and therefore SUCKS.

I e-mailed him back and asked if I could just give him 25 pages and then we could take it from there. I'm really hoping to spend most of my summer revising. I hope he's cool with that.

All in all, a very dull couple of days. I do believe school is killing off my very last spark of life.

No, I'm just joking, there are good things about it - it's just that on a day like today when I'm running a temperature and sniffling and would much rather just watch my favorite shows (Gi1more Gir1s, Amer1ca's Next Top Mode1 & Qu**r Eye), well then it's difficult to muster up any grad school warm and fuzzies. Just sayin', that's all.

5:10 pm - 02.24.04

sounds: R1c Menck
words: Gertrude Ste1n - what else??
i am: sick - again

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate