-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in which the cat is better but i'm still fucking sad about everything

Had to take the little guy back to the vet this morning; he wasn't really eating and they were worried he'd already slipping into crisis.

LUCKILY that was not the case. His bloodwork came back fine and he is home again and has had his first insulin shot. He's still kind of hiding out but he's been very loving and comes over for pets frequently *and* he's eaten, so that is really key.

Long holiday weekend, whatever a "holiday" is in these weird times.

I've started to realize that this year things like Thanksgiving and Christmas will look really different and it's hard for me to believe we're just four months out from New Year's Eve, which we spent in Paris and how is that a literal lifetime ago?

Now this year I wonder if we'll see family at the holidays. My niece just turned five and we are going to meet her and my brother for lunch on a patio somewhere next week. That will mark our first meal at a restaurant since mid-March. I'm so glad we'll get to see her.

I am so very fucking sad about everything.

At least my cat is doing better. I honestly don't think I could survive losing one of my babies right now.

7:02 pm - 04.09.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

the year of our lord, 2020 - 10.10.20 - 11:51 am

and mom would stick a fork in daddy's shoulder - 07.10.20 - 11:05 am

wish me luck on sleeping - 28.09.20 - 3:58 pm

17 years later - 24.09.20 - 9:55 am

we're all probably OK, I guess. - 21.09.20 - 5:21 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

jimbostaxi
moodswing
achmardi
u-saved-me
muppet23
jim515
yourtipsucks
thruthecrowd
andrew
narcissa
histamine
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
secret-motel
catsoul
fuck--that
arajane
sparkspark
gizzhead
birdandegg
ratherbored
boombasticat
astralounge
gingeryette
but-whatever
oh-sweet-pea
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
inarticulate
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
veganfuckk
silverluna
raven72d