-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bend to squares

Gosh, I'm tired today....after class last night I drove home and met up w/ M. at this little dive bar that's tucked away on a quiet street just east of the downtown hub...neither of us had ever been there before and we were expecting it to be more clubby but instead it turned out to be all pool tables and The Man Show and beer posters and not too crowded and that was good because we ended up getting free drinks from the bartender (who felt guilty for shooting the shit w/ his friends and not waiting on us for 15 minutes) and lots of girl talk...we hadn't seen each other since she & R were married in Sept. and there was a lot to catch up on: the honeymoon, her father's very scary aortic tear (just like John Ritter's), his slow, ongoing recuperation...

the best part of the night though came as we chatted in the parking lot, post-closing, and were approached by a trio of young, fairly attractive twentysomethings:

uh hey, um yeah...do you guys want to come hang out with us and smoke a bowl?

Dude!

We politely declined and after M. and I parted ways in our cars, she called me on my cell:

so, um yeah, wanna come over and smoke a bowl?

Hee..

I swear that's the best thing that's happened to me all week...!

Speaking of which, only 6 days until the oral report and short story are due...trying to not completely come apart at the seams ...actually i feel a lot calmer right now than I have in weeks...i guess because it is slowly coming together and I don't have to actually turn in a completed short story - that makes a huge difference...

that and I have three full days of studying ahead of me since I'm taking Monday off and I have no real plans this weekend except for the cocktail party at the boss's house...

And it is very rainy and blustery right now -- something which makes for the perfect study weekend in my opinion...comfy zippered sweatshirts, broken-in jeans, Converse and plenty of hot coffee and Death Cab F0r Cut1e, here I come...

2:53 pm - 11.14.03

sounds: pink
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate