-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

well it's easy when you don't know better...

the good news is that I got a $6300 scholarship for next year.

The bad news is that i didn't get a teaching assistanceship.

The other bad news is that tuition is going up by $1400 for the 2003-2004 year.

I guess the good news outweighs the bad considering that I knew deep in my heart of hearts that I don't have time for a full-on (and probably not even a part-time) assistanceship and that I was only hoping for a $5K scholarship.

the other bad news is that my head still feels as if it's been gripped by a pair of cruel, iron hands...

last night in class a girl gave me a blood orange she had brought as part of her usual shrine-to-our-class display.

You need the vitamin C she said to me after sitting next to me for two-and-a-half hours listening to me sniffle.

It was the nicest thing anyone did for me all day long...

In other news it looks like I'm the new 'art director' for the 2003-2004 campus literary journal

...i guess because no one else wanted the position. We're WRITERS after all...not to be bothered with other stuff. But not me, I'm desperate to get my head out of my shell and to start actually interacting with people....so I'll take the job no one else wants....

now, i'm going to go write. really....

3:40 pm - 03.27.03

sounds: new White $tripes
words: Grace Pa1ey
i am: still sniffling

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate