-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

big white clouds, tiny silver linings....

Feeling a bit better than I did yesterday. This after nearly losing it last night, so tired and fed up with being tired. GB bought me dinner at the caf�, took me by the store so that we could buy a copy of the cheesy women�s mag in which I am featured this month. (Very cheesy�and kind of funny�go here if you want to read about the freaky photo shoot). I�m not sure how long said magazine is on the stands � I don�t know if it�s a monthly or bi-monthly, but is it a coincidence that the publication date is the same as my birthday??? Anyway, after that, I went home, read for an hour and then went to bed. At 9 p.m. Was asleep by 9:30 p.m.. Slept until 6:30 a.m. Could have slept much longer � probably til 9:30 a.m. but told myself that 9 hours of sleep would have to suffice.

Hopefully tonight I can manage more of an adult bedtime. Though there was something wonderfully delicious about crawling in between the sheets at 9 p.m., closing my eyes and knowing that I had at least nine hours of sleep awaiting me. Something wonderful indeed.

Tomorrow, doctor�s appointment. In the meantime, I am repeating the following mantra endlessly in my head:

You are not Dying of Cancer

You are not Dying of Cancer.

You are not Dying of Cancer.

Personally, I think one of the secrets to not Dying of Cancer is to repeat such a mantra �

And yes, I know I�m going to end up as one of those Little Old Lady Hypochondriacs. Knitting tea-cozies and counting out my morning stash of pills. With about a dozen cats slinking around underfoot.

Something to look forward to, I guess.

3:17 pm - 12.10.02

sounds: J0hn Ca1e
words: new Lucky magazine
i am: OK, alright OK alright...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate