-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in which i am not bling-bling

So yesterday was my date with the new hairdresser....and the new hair it is a pretty, shiny rich shade of chocolate with gold & red undertones. And the cut it is sleek and much hipper (GB's words, not mine) and the bangs finally look right and it should help me through this stage of growing it out. And the hairdresser, the son of a famous hairdresser guy, is sweet and, um, hot and talented.

And the price?

The price was literally twice what I expected to pay. Three times what I expected to pay if you add on the cost of the hair products I bought.

TWICE!!! And that's even WITH the gift certificate K. bought me for the special hair treatment.

Although K. does think I overtipped. Erg. I never know how much to tip - particularly when there are TWO people working on you, not one. Can you believe it? He had an assistant help him dry my hair.

I was mortified when I wrote out my check. I quickly called K. up and asked her, um, how much did you say you pay for your hair there?

Well it turns out she doesn't actually get her hair cut very often (it's long and curly), just colored.

Ohhhh...that makes a difference. A big ol' whopping difference.

I'm going to see if it might be any cheaper if I go to one of the other stylists there - it's usually more expensive when the salon owner does your hair I think.

Sigh, I wish I had more bling to bling-bling.

10:35 am - 04.09.04

sounds: stere0lab
words: NOT gertrude Ste1n!!!
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate