-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blood is not thicker than water

So, no--not pregnant. Again. In fact, the ob-gyn says things may not be looking so good. We start the fertility pills this month. We also go in for an IVF orientation.
Frankly though, I don't think IVF is much of an option. It's not just the cost (but good Lord, that is a big part of it), it's *gamble* of the cost. I mean really--spend anywhere between $5,000-$10,000 (and this is WITH insurance covering part of it) to only have a 20 percent chance? And that doesn't even take into account using donor eggs.
This has been discussed. No donor eggs. If that's the path, I'll take a detour to adoption.
We talked a lot last night about adoption. As much as we would both like to have a child carrying our crazy, fucked-up genes, we both are really into the idea of adoption. Given that when my dad remarried, his new wife adopted me and to this day I consider her my mother--way more so than my biological mother (who gave up rights to me when I was 2)...well, I get adoption. I know that blood is not thicker than water.

Of course, I don't even know where to start on that front and I know it's expensive--but at least you know that the money isn't a gamble, at least not in a physical, throw-your-fate-to-your-body sort of way.

Sometimes I just fantasize that it'll turn out like the movie where the sad housewife finds the baby by the side of the road.

Stranger things have happened, right?

12:02 pm - 28.01.13

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

strange bedfellows - 10.03.13 - 6:43 pm

anyhoo - 08.03.13 - 12:25 pm

a baby in a subway station - 04.03.13 - 2:24 pm

a shorter longshot - 12.02.13 - 11:06 am

Alternate uses for Siri. - 11.02.13 - 1:18 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate