-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fetch the bolt cutters

Hmmm, I guess you can't buy a gold membership anymore? I wanted to download the latest cache of this diary; glad I already have at least one archived version, but it would be nice to have the entire thing--especially the entries that somehow no longer show up. Not that I should really want those early days of D-land entries though. The very thing that motivated me to start this diary would probably be too painful to read through again.

Quarantine life has lost its ever-lovin' charm. I have felt so down lately. Stuck in this monotony, trying to prep for school.

While I love roaming around the house in a feral state, I do miss being on campus and seeing students in real life. I miss the conversations and the a-ha moments and the jokes and the fun that comes with teaching things that excite me.

But, here we are.

The spouse and I had a very Necessary Fight the other day. It sparked over the stupidest thing and then ballooned into hurtful comments and anger. It's been a hot minute since we had an actual Fight with a capital "F" but I think we needed it to clear the air.

Maybe we can drive to the ocean this weekend. Dip our feet in the waves, feel the chill and breathe in the salt.

Something—anything—other than this goddamned routine.

2:24 pm - 07.08.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

of fluffs and purrs - 03.09.20 - 7:17 pm

some summers, they drop like flies - 30.08.20 - 1:31 pm

under the zoom light - 23.08.20 - 2:01 pm

how i learned to write backwards - 18.08.20 - 1:33 pm

a sliver of a silver lining - 10.08.20 - 12:53 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

jimbostaxi
muppet23
jim515
u-saved-me
silverluna
widgetbitch
narcissa
thruthecrowd
histamine
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
andrew
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
inarticulate
birdandegg
astralounge
veganfuckk
gizzhead
ratherbored
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere