-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the breathing is hard now

I am feeling so overwhelmed by life right now.
Mostly it's the wedding that's got me in a whirl.
My friend Kristi hit it on the head when she said, after I ran down the list of things this wedding will involve this week (dinners, bachelorette parties,spa days, rehearsals, etc)...she said: I just wouldn't want to do that kind of stuff and put all of that on my friends -make them feel that they had to do all this stuff for me.

And that's exactly how I feel. I hate the princess-y vibe I'm getting from all of this. But I love LC so I'll do dinners and bachelorette parties and spa days and rehearsals until I'm exhausted and broke.

But I do just feel laid-out flat by everything I need to do this week. It's that laid-out flat kind of feeling that prevents one from actually getting up and actually doing something...so the list remains long as time gets shorter and it becomes harder and harder to breathe...

All I want to do is burrow into the couch, a cat at one side, a book in my lap, coffee in my hand...it sounds so heavenly...or weed roses...or fold laundry...or bake some cookies...or sort through books...or go for a drive...or make a mix cd...or watch my OC dvds...or...well, you get the picture...

9:59 am - 24.04.06

sounds: death cab - we have the facts & we're voting yes...
words: nothing, too stressed to read
i am: anxious

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate