-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

brrrrr....

***request***

So, I have a friend who writes for magazines and she's looking for people to interview for a story she's working on. Specifically she needs women who live in really cold northern countries like Canada, Iceland, Finland,Greenland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark or Russia"

So, since I know I have a few Canadians on my buddy list (hi!), I thought I'd pass this along.

This is the explanation she sent me via e-mail:

>>It'll be called something horrendously cheerful like "International Tips to Beat the Winter Blahs" and the women will tell me what they do in their country to stay energized and upbeat during cold, dark winters. I'll also need a photo of them, but that can be worked out later.<<

If anyone is interested, drop me a line in the guestbook or drop me a line via e-mail

***end request***

ps....all of you cold-dwellin' women? I am horrendously envious right now. It's 91 degrees here today. I think the weather folks said we're setting a record or something. Damn it all to hell (literally).

2:45 pm - 10.24.03

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate