-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i burn letters that I write...

ah yes, just three weeks left of school and it is, indeed, freak out time...

in the spirit of last semester's freak-out, I decided to write up a daunting list of everything I need to do between now and May 12th....

  • reread parts of Lo1ita and various articles about Lo1ita
  • prepare an oral report on characterization of the main character in Lo1ita
  • write a term paper on characterization of the main character in Lo1ita
  • study for final
  • take final
  • design flyer, program and chapbook for upcoming MFA reading
  • finish putting together independent study for this summer
  • buy a gift for Gigi's baby shower
  • go see the D*rty Three
  • write
  • D's birthday party
  • finish freelance project this weekend
  • finish at least five work projects
  • exercise?
  • try not to crack

OK - that list is definitely not as brutal as last semester's...but still, what did I do last night? I watched the NBA playoffs...OK, I *did* print out the new MFA invitations and the flyer...

...but yeah, I did not work on my term paper...and I should have...but I worked on it for several hours Sunday (reading and research) and my eyes were still hurting and I will work on it tonight...

...after I watch The Gi1more Gir1s.....

...

oh, and because I had nothing better to do last night at 11:30 p.m. I decided to bring up the 'do you think we'll ever have kids?' conversation ...and it turned out OK, with both of us realizing that we are both still very far off from being ready...and me only mildly freaking out because at he age of 33, I feel like I should be ready...or should know for sure that I don't want children....but i'm not and I don't know for sure...and I only mildly freaked out...perhaps because I was too tired for a serious meltdown....exhaustion does have its perks....

11:12 am - 04.22.03

sounds: new L*z Phair
words: R*dar magazine
i am: tired...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate