-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

capturing moods....

Ouch. I just burned myself. I'm making black bean soup and cornbread and as I reached in the oven to pull out the cornbread I singed myself something awful...

But that's OK, because it takes my mind off my other feelings for the moment.

Feelings of sadness and depression that I can't quite put a finger on....feelings that have been brewing since yesterday morning when I realized I had no energy to change from my pajamas into regular clothes.

So I didn't. I lounged around the house all day and took a long nap and then got up, ordered pizza and watched a movie with GB.

All lovely, normal stuff....and yet, I feel both heavy and restless and uncertain and gloomy.

Maybe it is that I am nearly halfway through my vacation and I feel like there's so much stuff I need to get done - and all I want to do is rest.

Maybe part of it comes from B.'s funeral this morning - but really that felt more like a celebration of life than a mournful remembrance....

Maybe it is just hormones....

Maybe it is just a post-everything, pre-New Year affliction...most likely...

hopefully it will pass soon...

6:18 pm - 12.27.02

sounds: G*rdan G*ano
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate