-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cat scratch fever...

had quite the run-in with the cat this morning.

At 3-freaking-a.m.

I'm not sure exactly what happened - I think there must have a been a cat outside our open bedroom window - a cat that freaked out my very spook-able cat ... but one moment I'm sound asleep and the next moment everything is a blur of screaming (me) and flailing, furry limbs and sharp claws (the cat). Scared the bejesus outta everyone including GB who initially thought I'd had a nightmare which caused me to scream and freak out the cat...but I don't remember any bad dream...all I know is that after the spouse and I started breathing normally again I then realized that my face was covered in blood.

(Blood, in case you haven't noticed, has the most unique wet texture - immediately recognizable in the dark)...

Lovely scratches and cuts on the side of my face and one right on my eyelid. Luckily the claw actually missed the eye in question and also luckily, in purely aesthetic terms of course, the other cuts and scratches can be nicely camouflaged by my hair...

Took me at least an another hour to fall back asleep - thus, my attempt to get a decent night's sleep was sabatoged and now I'm tired and a bit achey in the face...

but a big shout-out to the spouse for coming to the rescue - first with comforting hugs and then with wet, cooling washclothes, ointment, bandages and a quick trim of the cat's claws...

12:03 pm - 06.16.03

sounds: The Ki11s
words: Laura Esquiva1
i am: a bit sore

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate