-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

like stars, like remembering....

And so of course I was immediately taken back to January 28th 1986 - 10th grade biology.

Sitting in the back of the class listening to the student teacher go on and on about plant cells or something like that.

The regular teacher walks in from the back, quietly and stops at my desk. I look up at her.

She looks down and me and says, quietly: The Challenger - something went wrong. It exploded..

And then she turns around, leaves the room quietly. No one but me has heard her and I'm too shocked to say anything until she shows up a few minutes later, wheeling in a television set.

And while I am both addicted to CNN and it's nonstop coverage - I hate it too. I hate the stupid, STUPID questions like the one they asked of a college student who'd gone to Cape Canaveral to watch the landing

Reporter: Your reaction? Are you sad?

Young College Student: (blinking, in shock). Um....Yes.

No shit Einstein. Brilliant journalism there. I feel so much more in tune to what the nation is feeling now.

As if I couldn't have already guessed that...


... the little girl in me still wants to be an astronaut when she grows up...

9:22 pm - 02.01.03

sounds: CNN
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate