-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come see who we are

A list of the players ... so far ...

ME: This is, well, me ... see my profile...I�m not going to tell you much else other than that I live in California - the half that doesn't include LA. This is supposed to be an anonymous diary and if you somehow figure it all out please keep it to yourself because I can get very bitchy and you wouldn�t like me when I�m bitchy.

GB: My significant other... we live in a tiny house on a pretty, tree-shaded street. He is as music-obsessed as I am. He is super-sweet, super-cute and very good to me.

K: One of my best friends. She�s a super-smart, super-funny, super-cool artist who will one day be super-famous and everyone will love her as much as I do� She's also my unofficial therapist

Martha Stewart /LC: Another one of my best friends. She lives about an hour and a half away�We used to be neighbors so I really miss her and miss being able to just slip out of my apartment in my PJs and run over to her place for red wine and angst. She�s super-chic, super-smart and throws great parties - in other words, a very hip Martha Stewart who puts all my half-assed efforts to shame

RV: A longtime friend...and one-time boss

THE POET: An ex-boyfriend of sorts. Now a dearly beloved friend who I don't too see enough of...

ANGEL BOY: the artist formerly known as R; one of GB�s best friends and someone whom I like very much. He�s in a couple of great bands and is super-funny, charming and caring. He is also a sweet angel ...heh...

*THE KIDS: some friends of ours who are in a band. Super nice and fun to hang out with ... ...

DA BOMB: They run the cafe. You'd have to know them to understand what I mean but they truly are da bomb... ...

SK: Another of GB's friends....kind of high maintenence..pretty cool ...

FUNNY GIRL: Angel Boy's ex-gf. She's one of the funniest people I know...

CUPCAKE A very Cool Girl indeed. But I don't see enough of her these days because she moved to LA ....

*ROCK GOD: local Rock God, friend, etc.

QUASI ROCK STAR: on-again, off-again friend...

*any resemblance to real Rock Stars, living or dead, is purely coincidental...These are not "real" rock stars unless you think of it in terms of being a state of mind rather than a state of celebrity. And perhaps someday it will be both...But right now they are not people you might find on MTV, the radio or (in most cases)in the pages of some pop magazine (the Kids might be an exception....), so don't knock yourself out trying to guess the identities. There's probably only one in a million chance (OK, you've got a better chance with the Kids...but still ...)that you know these people...I swear ....my apologies if this disclaimer disappoints you....i like dramatic tension and tabloid gossip as much as the next girl ....

12:50 p.m. - 2001-05-21

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate