-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

coulda been a contender

I am going to scream. Am I being a drama queen? Sure. BUT.

No response from the Dream Team. Received one email that basically laid out what they wanted and if that was OK.

"Yes, yes a million times yes," I replied (only ever-slightly more restrained).

And now....nothing. No response to that and no response to my slightly desperate email today in which I advised I'd be traveling all day tomorrow and didn't want to inadvertently miss another message. (Apparently the Dream Team has been trying to contact me for at least a week through my old employer--I still have an email account there and check it but somehow missed it. They emailed again through the company's web help page. I mean, this HAS to mean they really wanted to reach me, right?)

C. tells me it's probably a legal thing and I'll hear from someone soon. I've gone back and pored over the original email, worried that my line about "contracts/rates, etc" killed the deal but the original email said "I’m hopeful we can come to something agreeable."

Listen, to be honest, I'd do this for zero money--it's that big of a deal to me. But I'm trying to be all adult bad-ass woman-like and ask for what I think I deserve (I have NO idea what people deserve in these instances).

UGHHHHHHHHHH

Thanks for listening to me whine, Diaryland. The world will not end if it doesn't happen--if anything I'll know someone thought highly enough of something I wrote to consider it for something I highly admire. I will try emotionally milk that into self-confidence for as long as humanly possible.

5:49 pm - 10.07.18

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

what else is new, right? - 26.07.18 - 11:01 am

in which I dither on senselessly - 19.07.18 - 11:31 am

gazing off at a ship that's sailed - 15.07.18 - 8:45 pm

peak me - 12.07.18 - 7:52 pm

how much do these bragging rights cost? - 11.07.18 - 6:11 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
thruthecrowd
histamine
narcissa
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate
andrew