-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

damn straight....

Does anybody else out there understand the concept of doing a Google search on

theshivers.diaryland.com when you could just type the stupid URL into your browser window and be done with it?

It never fails to amaze me when I see that Google search pop up on my stats page...are people REALLY that stupid??*

Um, anyway, I just found out that my company has approved tuition assistance for me - up to $4500 - if I go through Spring 2005 I'll get the max amount, if I graduate Fall 2004, I'll get $3000....all in all that is very very very cool and makes up for some of the crap of the last few days...

it's just a drop in the tuition bucket, but every drop counts...

oh, and this means it looks like I will definitely be doing a split major between creative fiction and creative nonfiction - which is just dandy with me...

such news also helps to ease the sting of a $516 car repair bill (new starter, new battery, fix the coolant leak, oil change) - not counting the moola I'm spending on the car rental....

my entire bonus check is going to the nice man down at the auto shop, but that's OK...it could be a lot worse..

a lot, lot worse...

erg...the guy from the autoshop just called...found more stuff wrong w/ the car - big surprise there. I asked him how crucial it was and explained I was looking to trade the beast in w/in the next few months...

to which he replied: before you do that, just bring it over to me and I'll steam-clean the heck outta the engine for you for just $37.

To which I replied: So you think I can go without getting those extra repairs then?

Nice autoguy: I wouldn't put another dime into that car if I were you...

damn straight fella, damn straight...

*If it's anybody I know (via here) doing a Google search on this diary's URL and it's some sort of experiment or research or whatever, then I take back the comment about you being stupid...

12:58 pm - 01.22.03

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate