-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something is changing inside of me, colors seem darker and light ...

I feel like maybe I'm changing my mind about some things.

But I need to let these feelings--these 'what-ifs'--sway a bit more in the breeze before I come to any decisions.

In other news, it looks like there's another position open at the university. Not quite a faculty position, more of a "professional in residence" kind of thing that comes with a three-year contract. After having said contract renewed twice the position basically amounts to a tenured job. It would be advising the student newspaper, managing its business, and teaching one class.

The professor who was angry that I didn't get hired is the one who told me about it. Then I had a long talk with my friend in the department who said she wanted me to apply and that, at some point, she would tell me about all the stupid shit that lead to me not getting the previous job. Stupid, academic, political bullshit, she said.

So yeah, that Ph.D. thing...but for this other position it wouldn't matter at all, she said.

I feel a bit nervous about applying--a bit like the jilted girlfriend giving the asshole ex-boyfriend another chance.

It rarely turns out well in the movies.

5:04 pm - 14.09.13

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

it's gonna take some time ... - 08.10.13 - 12:01 pm

keep it like a secret - 07.10.13 - 9:31 am

that is all.. - 04.10.13 - 5:10 pm

Come home... - 23.09.13 - 11:40 am

please let him be OK - 20.09.13 - 10:50 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate