-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ch-ch-changes

Lordy. Where did the time go?
Last time I checked in I'd increased my hours at work and we were putting the house on the market.
Fast forward nearly three months (sheesh) and the job change is permanent and, as of today, the house is officially sold.

Oh and we are in a new house--a rental, but we absolutely love it. Love it more than we ever loved the house we owned. So, yeah, there's that.

It's such a huge, huge, HUGE relief to be out of that house. Again, we love our new place. We got the short sale through the government program and thus have no tax liability, etc, PLUS, we get money back.

And the permanent increase in hours at work means I get my own heath benefits which means we'll save nearly $300 a month taking me off C's policy.

It's been the craziest whirlwind of a summer. I didn't get to finish the book because we spent weeks moving (cleaning, packing, moving, unpacking, etc, etc, etc) and then school started and then we went to Hawaii and then suddenly here we are signing papers and I'm looking around going wait, what happened? How is it already September 6?.

All this and I thought maybe I was pregnant.

I'm still not entirely convinced that I'm not.

May I present some facts:
Two weeks late.
Four home pregnancy tests and one doctor's blood test--all negative.
TWO WEEKS LATE
A few symptoms that could be either PMS or pregnancy related.
Officially five negative tests.
Two. Weeks. Late.

The nurse on the phone today told me to call again if I "missed more than 3 periods."

Excues me but I'd really like to NOT end up on that show I Didn't Know I Was Pregnant thank you very much. (Although as I pointed out to C, my dramatic re-enactment of shocking birth would be so much better than all those other beyotches').

Soo, yeah, three missed periods doesn't cut it. The nurse went ahead and scheduled an exam for me for next week.

Just in case.

Because I've never been two weeks late. And I know how to Google and there are about a gazillion stories of people who had a gazillion negative tests and ended up with triplets or something.

I'm just sayin'

(For the record I'd be freaked out if I *am* but...)

And that's your quarterly Shivers update...

9:22 pm - 06.09.11

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate