-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the illusion is deep

So, right now I'm listening to The Cure's "The Head on the Door" and feeling like it's 1986 all over again. Except without all the extra eyeliner.

Oh, speaking of which, I got a MySpace friend request for a page that's been set up to promote my high school reunion that will take place in Oct. 2008.

My 20th high school reunion.

Seriously, folks, WTF? It's been 19 years since I graduated high school? I mean I know I'm 37 but 20 year reunions are for old people, right?

Moving on...

I have a TON of work today because I may or may not have jury duty on Monday but, thank you state government, I won't know til after 5 p.m. today.

Really, all I want to do is go home and finish season one of "Ugly Betty" and then read more of "The Time Traveler's Wife." Pretty damn good book, by no means perfect and there are definitely times I roll my eyes but it flows nicely and the love story isn't sappy and I love the time travel stuff and how Future Henry and Past Henry and Current Henry sometimes cross paths.

Oh, and it's raining today and gray and I'm wearing a brand-new sweater and that's the best thing that's happened to me in the last week or so.

11:18 am - 12.10.07

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate