-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

here i dreamt it was all happening again...

a busy busy day - one that is thankfully without deadlines of any sort, but busy nonetheless because there is much to get organized, researched, squared away, etc before tomorrow. Tomorrow I have a client meeting at 7:15 freaking a.m. which is just insane and horrendous but must be done and will actually be quite fun once I actually wake up.

Bring on the coffee.

Another gray, chilly day here in Shivers Land...the sun comes out for brief moments - usually in the early morning (making me feel hopeful and leading to a few inappropriate wardrobe choices) or the late afternoon...but mostly it's just cold and overcast and blustery. So much for spring. But damn it all, Saturday I'm getting a pedicure...it's my pre-final pedicure. The one that will help me pass with flying colors. I think if toes are looking hot I shall be able to think better - don't you?

Speaking of which - trying to juggle finals studying with endless nights of NBA playoffs- a bit hard, but I'm managing so far...

Things are going OK...I'm sort of in this end-of-the-term holding pattern...just trying to get through and making excuses about why i'm not exercising or writing...saying, 'oh in just a week or two I can get back on track'...and wondering if I'm just being shifty with myself again...

maybe, or maybe i'm just genuinely burnt out and tired all the time and I would like a break and I deserve a break and a pedicure and an order from Sephora and sleeping in on Saturday and all those other things that sound so wonderful right now...

perhaps the truth exists somewhere in the middle

12:28 pm - 05.08.03

sounds: Decemberist$
words: school notes
i am: stuck in the middle

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate